You can not select more than 25 topics Topics must start with a letter or number, can include dashes ('-') and can be up to 35 characters long.
 
 
 
 
 
 

3.8 KiB

title permalink profile
About en/about/ true

Hello, dear visitor,

I put online this website in 2012, when I was still in high school, to share my discovery about computers. Since then, computers are now my work and I still enjoy discovering and sharing knowledge about them. In the following, you should get a quick overview of what get me busy outside of my blog posts.

Now Now Now

I am currently improving Deuxfleurs's code and infrastructure, our non-profit experimental hosting service where we think how to make computers and networks more convivial, fair and emancipating. In parallel, I am seeking a job in accordance with the ethic we follow at Deuxfleurs.

Link: What is a Now section?

Contributions to free software

At Deuxfleurs, we develop our own distributed software suite: Garage to store data, Diplonat to declaratively configure the network, Bottin to manage accounts, and many other software. Individually, I maintain a community repository for Chez Scheme. I have also some occasional contributions to some free software, like Jenkins, LXC, Matrix or Plume.

Links: Gitea --- Github

Professional experience

I have a computer engineering degree from INSA Rennes. During my studies, I did internships at OpenStudio, Digitevent, Créancio, Orckestra and the ANSSI. I pursued with a Ph.D. degree in the WIDE team at Inria Rennes. I worked on anonymity networks (Tor) and gossip protocols. I published the following documents:

  • Yérom-David Bromberg, Quentin Dufour, Davide Frey. Multisource Rumor Spreading with Network Coding. INFOCOM 2019 - IEEE International Conference on Computer Communications, Apr 2019, Paris, France. pp.1-10. ⟨hal-01946632⟩
  • Quentin Dufour, under the supervision of Yérom-David Bromberg. High-throughput real-time onion networks to protect everyone’s privacy. ⟨theses-s204646⟩

Links: Thesis Manuscript --- CV --- LinkedIn

Contact me

E-mail: quentin``@``dufour.io.
Matrix: @``quentin``:``deuxfleurs.fr

Links: SSH Key --- PGP Key

Friend websites

{% include footer.html %}

You can not select more than 25 topics Topics must start with a letter or number, can include dashes ('-') and can be up to 35 characters long.
 
 
 
 
 
 

4.1 KiB

title permalink profile
About about/ true

Bonjour chèr·e internaute,

J'ai mis en ligne ce site en 2012, encore lycéen, pour partager mes découvertes en informatique. Depuis, l'informatique est devenu mon métier. La suite de cette page devrait vous donner un aperçu de ce qui m'occupe au delà des billets de mon blog.

Maintenant Maintenant Maintenant

J'améliore le code et l'infrastructure de Deuxfleurs, notre hébergeur associatif expérimental où nous réfléchissons à comment rendre le numérique convivial, juste et émancipateur. En parallèle, je cherche un emploi dans l'informatique qui soit en ligne avec l'éthique développée au sein de Deuxfleurs.

Lien : Pourquoi cette section ?

Contributions au logiciel libre

Au sein de Deuxfleurs, nous développons notre propre suite de logiciel distribués : Garage pour le stockage de données, Diplonat pour la configuration déclarative du réseau, Bottin pour la gestion des comptes, et bien d'autres logiciels. De manière individuelle, je maintiens un paquet communautaire pour Chez Scheme. J'ai également quelques contributions occasionnelles dans plusieurs logiciels libres, comme Jenkins, LXC, Matrix ou Plume.

Liens : Gitea --- Github

Expérience professionnelle

Je suis diplomé du département informatique de l'INSA Rennes. Durant mes études, j'ai été en stage chez OpenStudio, Digitevent, Créancio, Orckestra et l'ANSSI. J'ai continué en thèse dans l'équipe WIDE à Inria Rennes. J'ai travaillé sur les réseaux d'anonymat (Tor) et les protocoles gossip. J'ai publié les documents suivants :

  • Yérom-David Bromberg, Quentin Dufour, Davide Frey. Multisource Rumor Spreading with Network Coding. INFOCOM 2019 - IEEE International Conference on Computer Communications, Apr 2019, Paris, France. pp.1-10. ⟨hal-01946632⟩
  • Quentin Dufour, sous la direction de Yérom-David Bromberg. High-throughput real-time onion networks to protect everyone’s privacy. ⟨theses-s204646⟩

Liens : Thèse --- CV --- LinkedIn

Me contacter

Par email : quentin``@``dufour.io.
Sur Matrix : @``quentin``:``deuxfleurs.fr

Liens : Clé SSH --- Clé PGP

Sites amis

{% include footer.html %}